If you have forgotten your password, you can use our simple form to reset your password.
If you wish to change your password, you can do so via the 'Account' tab on the Trading Platform.
Please check that you are using the correct password and that caps lock is not on (passwords are case sensitive). If you enter your password incorrectly five times, your account may be blocked. If this happens, please contact our Support Team using one of the options on our Contact Us page and we will reset your password for you.
Your account will be deactivated if you have not used it for three months, but you can contact us if you wish to reactivate it.
Certain settings on your computer may be preventing you from logging in, or from utilising certain features of the Advantage Web platform. Please try the following:
Step 1: Clearing your cache should help resolve this issue. Please see our Platform Help Guide to see how to do this.
Step 2: If you do not already have Flash installed, your browser should detect this and automatically redirect you to the Flash download page. If not, download the latest version of Flash free of charge.
Step 3: Please note: Installing Macromedia Flash Player from the Macromedia website with the default options will install the Google Toolbar. The Pop-up Blocker in the Google Toolbar can cause problems when logging in to your account. We recommend disabling the Google Toolbar installation (by unchecking the box) before proceeding with the Flash installation.
Step 4: Update your internet browser to the latest version. Click on the links below to update your browser:
IE7, IE8, IE9
We recommend you keep your web browser updated to the latest version to ensure compatibility with Advantage Web.
If your problem still hasn’t been resolved, please contact us.
Please check that you have sufficient funds in your account. If you are still unable to carry out your transaction, please contact us.
Any changes that you make to your trading platform layout are automatically saved to your PC. The next time you log in to the trading platform you will see the screen layout that you had when previously logged in.
Please note: If you access your account from a different PC your layout will revert to the default. Additionally, if you have selected some charting indicators, these will not be saved the next time you log in.